Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

In the three kingdoms of Mytica, magic has long been forgotten. And while hard-won peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest now simmers below the surface.

As the rulers of each kingdom grapple for power, the lives of their subjects are brutally transformed… and four key players, royals and rebels alike, find their fates forever intertwined. Cleo, Jonas, Lucia, and Magnus are caught in a dizzying world of treacherous betrayals, shocking murders, secret alliances, and even unforeseen love.

The only outcome that’s certain is that kingdoms will fall. Who will emerge triumphant when all they know has collapsed? It’s the eve of war… Choose your side.

GoodreadsThe Story Graph

Trigger & Content Warnings

  • Slut-shaming
  • Sexual harassment
  • Incest (sibling)
  • Arranged marriage
  • Parental infidelity
  • Infertility mentoned
  • Alcohol consumption
  • Starvation
  • Blood depiction
  • Death of a mother mentioned
  • Death of a brother, on-page
  • Murder
  • Death from exposure mentioned