Come Tumbling Down by Seanan McGuire

Come Tumbling Down by Seanan McGuire

Come Tumbling Down by Seanan McGuire book cover

The fifth installment in Seanan McGuire’s award-winning, bestselling Wayward Children series, Come Tumbling Down picks up the threads left dangling by Every Heart a Doorway and Down Among the Sticks and Bones

When Jack left Eleanor West’s School for Wayward Children she was carrying the body of her deliciously deranged sister–whom she had recently murdered in a fit of righteous justice–back to their home on the Moors.

But death in their adopted world isn’t always as permanent as it is here, and when Jack is herself carried back into the school, it becomes clear that something has happened to her. Something terrible. Something of which only the maddest of scientists could conceive. Something only her friends are equipped to help her overcome.

Eleanor West’s “No Quests” rule is about to be broken.


GoodreadsThe Story Graph

Trigger & Content Warnings:

  • Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD)
  • Mysophobia
  • Dysphoria
  • Minor blood & gore depiction
  • Dead bodies
  • Resurrection, on-page
  • Vampirism & blood drinking mentioned
  • Medical experiments with corerced consent recounted
  • Cancer mentioned
  • Death of a girlfriend recounted
  • Death of a sister recounted
  • Death of a mentor, off-the-page
  • Murder recounted
  • Lightning storm
Support Us at Ko-Fi at